The Magnificent 11: Heritage has Ryan's back 

Earlier this month, Heritage Action for America (the political arm of The Heritage Foundation) spent $300,000 on mailings thanking Republican House members for their vote in favor of Budget Committee Chairman Paul Ryan's Path to Prosperity. The mailing dubbed the members: The Magnificent 11.

Today, Heritage Action followed up the mailing campaign with a Facebook application enabling constituents to broadcast their support for their Member of Congress and the Ryan plan.

The eleven recipients of Heritage Action's work are: Reps. Justin Amash (Mich.), Bill Huizenga (Mich.), Dan Benishek (Mich.), Tim Walberg (Mich.), Steve Chabot (Ohio), Steve King (Iowa), Mick Mulvaney (S.C.), Steve Pearce (N.M.), Steve Southerland (Fla.), Joe Walsh (Ill.) and Alan West (Fla.).

About The Author

Conn Carroll

Pin It

Speaking of...

More by Conn Carroll

Latest in Nation

© 2018 The San Francisco Examiner

Website powered by Foundation