Mayor holds swearing-in ceremony for city boards and commissions 

Mayor Gavin Newsom on Tuesday swore in 24 new and reappointed members to city commissions and boards.

Newsom invited the members to the mayor’s balcony at City Hall where he held a short ceremony, thanking each member for taking the time to invest in their new jobs as commissioners and board members.

The following members were sworn-in:

Airport Commission

  • Larry Mazzola, Sr.

Arts Commission

  • PJ Johnston

Civil Service Commission

  • Lisa Gruwell

Environment Commission

  • Rahul Prakash

Fire Commission

  • London Breed
  • Michael Hardeman

Golden Gate Park Concourse Authority

  • Lily Chan
  • Nancy Conner

Human Rights Commission

  • Cecilia Chung
  • Michael Sweet
  • Julius Turman

Immigrant Rights Commission

  • Kok-Po “Sam” Ng

Library Commission

  • Michael Nguyen

Police Commission

  • Carol Kingsley

Rent Board

  • David Gruber
  • Jim Hurley
  • Polly Marshall
  • Cathy Mosbrucker
  • Neveo Mosser

Retirement Board

  • Victor Makras
  • Wendy Paskin-Jordan

Small Business Commission

  • Jamie Kasselman
  • Luke O’Brien

Southeast Community Facility Commission

  • Al Norman

About The Author

Erin Sherbert

Pin It

Speaking of Under The Dome

More by Erin Sherbert

Latest in Government & Politics

© 2018 The San Francisco Examiner

Website powered by Foundation