Mayor Ed Lee announces winners of principal of the year award 

San Francisco Mayor Ed Lee has announced the winners of this year’s Principal of the Year Award.

Three San Francisco Unified School District principals were selected for their dedication and the work they have done on behalf of The City’s youth, according to the Mayor’s Office.

“San Francisco’s families deserve great schools and I salute the outstanding work that is done every day by our public school principals who deliver a quality education to all of our children,” Lee said in a statement.

The principals were nominated by students, teachers, parents and administrators.

This year’s winners are JoLynn Washington of Jose Ortega Elementary School, David Wong of Francis Scott Key Elementary School, and Jim Fithian of Court Community Schools.

The principals will receive a check, an award from Tiffany & Co., and gifts from various local business and institutions, including the California Academy of Sciences and the de Young Museum.

About The Author

Bay City News

Pin It

More by Bay City News

© 2019 The San Francisco Examiner

Website powered by Foundation