Listen to The Sounds 

Another bulletin from Scandinavia!

Sweden’s brightest New Wave hope The Sounds are back, releasing their latest salvo “Something To Die For” on March 29 through plucky U.S. punk imprint SideOneDummy — home to great groups like Flogging Molly and The Gaslight Anthem.

But blonde bombshell Maja Ivarsson and company still retain the recording rights — a few years back, fed up with the big-label music business, they formed their own independent outfit called Arnioki Records and self-issued their last “Crossing The Rubicon” set.

Currently, The Sounds are on European tour, with an American jaunt being booked to coincide with the “Something” street date. The song titles are: “It’s So Easy,” “Dance With The Devil,” “The No No Song,” “Better Off Dead,” “Diana,” “Something To Die For,” “Yeah Yeah Yeah,” “Won’t Let Them Tear Us Apart,” “The Best Of Me” and “Wish You Were Here.”

For more on the fabulous Sounds, watch this space, or check out

About The Author

Tom Lanham

Pin It

Speaking of...

More by Tom Lanham

Latest in Pop Music & Jazz

© 2019 The San Francisco Examiner

Website powered by Foundation