Kylie Minogue releases EP to announce North American tour 

Talk about generous.

To announce the North American leg of a worldwide tour backing her new 11th album “Aphrodite,” dance-pop diva Kylie Minogue already released a “North American Tour Bonus Edition” EP through Astralwerks, featuring five rare live songs. Three of which were semi-acoustic, and culled from her recent “BBC Live Lounge” sessions.

But wait! There’s more!

Tuesday, she’ll issue two more EPs, both revolving around her latest single “Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love).”

EP 1 features the album version of the kinetic track, plus a live version recorded at London’s 02 Arena, a Pete Hammond remix, Basto’s Major Mayhem Edit, and a brand-new unreleased cut, “Silence,” co-written with “Aphrodite” producer Stuart Price.

EP 2 boasts five different remixes, including the Nervo Hands Up Extended Club Mix, constructed by Australian twin-sister DJ/production duo Nervo, who co-penned the song for Kylie.

The whole dual-EP idea started, in fact, with a simple thank-you to her fans, a “Hands Up” lyric video she posted on her own YouTube channel. “Aphrodite” not only debuted in Billboard’s Top 20, it spawned three No. 1 Billboard Club Chart hits: “All The Lovers,” “Get Outta My Way” and “Better Than Today.”

For more information, visit

About The Author

Tom Lanham

Pin It

More by Tom Lanham

Latest in Pop Music & Jazz

© 2019 The San Francisco Examiner

Website powered by Foundation