House votes to de-fund NPR -- Plus, meet the NPR Republicans 

With seven Republicans voting against and one voting present, the House just approved a bill de-funding the Corporation for Public Broadcasting by an otherwise party-line vote of 228-192. The final tally is available here.

The seven NPR Republicans are:

Rep. Sean Duffy, R-Wis.
Rep. Chris Gibson, R-N.Y.
Rep. Richard Hanna, R-N.Y.
Rep. Steve LaTourette, R-Ohio
Rep. Dave Reichert, R-Wash.
Rep. Pat Tiberi, R-Ohio

Rep. Rob Woodall, R-Ga.

Freshman Rep. Justin Amash, R-Mich., again voted present. (He is acquiring a reputation for doing so.) He will likely explain his vote on his Facebook page, as he does for every vote.

About The Author

David Freddoso

David Freddoso came to the Washington Examiner in June 2009, after serving for nearly two years as a Capitol Hill-based staff reporter for National Review Online. Before writing his New York Times bestselling book, The Case Against Barack Obama, he spent three years assisting Robert Novak, the legendary Washington... more
Pin It

More by David Freddoso

Latest in Nation

© 2018 The San Francisco Examiner

Website powered by Foundation