Eslbernd reappointed board chairman for Caltrain 

San Francisco Supervisor Sean Elsbernd will continue to chair Caltrain’s Board of Directors after being unanimously re-elected to his post on Thursday.

The Board of Directors for the transit agency is comprised of three representatives each from San Mateo, Santa Clara and San Francisco counties. Along with reappointing Elsbernd as the chair, the Caltrain board also welcomed in Adrienne Tissier, a San Mateo County supervisor.

The nine-person board has plenty to discuss over the next several months, notably how to make up the agency’s gaping $30 million budget hole. Caltrain officials have floated the idea of eliminating nearly half of the agency’s train lines to help reconcile the shortfall.

About The Author

Will Reisman

Pin It

Latest in Government & Politics

© 2018 The San Francisco Examiner

Website powered by Foundation