Arctic Monkeys set to release new material June 7 

Thought Joe Cocker was Sheffield’s favorite working-class son? No longer.

That title’s been snagged by precocious young tunesmith Alex Turner and his scrappy four-piece Arctic Monkeys. And just in time for summer, the band returns June 7 with a  flippantly titled fourth set, “Suck It And See.”

It was produced by James Ford at L.A.’s renowned Sound City Studios, and a video preview of one track, “Brick By Brick,” is up for your perusal at The release also coincides with an American tour, although no San Francisco date is listed as of yet.

The remaining track listing is: “She’s Thunderstorms,” “Black Treacle,” “The Hellcat Spangled Shalala,” “Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair,” “Library Pictures,” “All My Own Stunts,” “Reckless Serenade,” “Piledriver Waltz,” “Love Is A Laserquest,” “Suck It And See” and “That’s Where You’re Wrong.”

See? We told you they were bratty!

About The Author

Tom Lanham

Pin It

More by Tom Lanham

Latest in Pop Music & Jazz

© 2019 The San Francisco Examiner

Website powered by Foundation