Alice Cooper is back with a whole new 'Nightmare' 

He’s baaaaaack!

After being inducted into the prestigious Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame this year – and also given Kerrang’s Icon Award overseas, and Revolver’s Golden God Award Stateside – Mr. Vincent Furnier, AKA Alice Cooper, is returning Sept. 13 with “Welcome 2 My Nightmare.”

And yes, that’s correct – it’s actually a ghoulish sequel to his legendary 1975 set “Welcome To My Nightmare.” And more importantly, his original producer Bob Ezrin is back on board, as are three original bandmembers, Dennis Dunaway, Michael Bruce and Neal Smith. Another legendary guitarist, Steve Hunter, has joined his touring group.

How scary can the guy be at 63? Fans swear he’s still got it in spectral spades. “This is Alice’s nightmare 35 years later,” the man himself explains. “Bob and I created this character and we know how to write for him. I play the part, but we’re not writing for me – we’re writing for Alice.”

And his allure is endless; Johnny Depp just jumped onstage with him at London’s 100 Club, and mascara-loving disciple Ke$ha herself guest stars on this welcome return. She affectionately refers to Cooper as ‘Dad.’

First single? What else but “I’ll Bite Your Face Off.” For more:

About The Author

Tom Lanham

Pin It

More by Tom Lanham

Latest in Pop Music & Jazz

© 2019 The San Francisco Examiner

Website powered by Foundation